Harvard Business Review Ask HBR JOIN US
 

The Future of Work in our Work-from-Anywhere World

 

Featuring Prithwiraj (Raj) Choudhury, Professor at Harvard Business School and author of the recent HBR article, “Our Work-from-Anywhere Future”.

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 | Noon - 12:30 PM US ET

 
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM US Central
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM US Mountain
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM US Pacific
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM GMT
 
 
FEATURED SPEAKER
 
 
Prithwiraj (Raj) Choudhury
 
 
 
Sponsored by
 
 
ABOUT THE EVENT

We learned during the pandemic that knowledge workers can work together effectively without being physically together. This raises questions about the future of work. Are all-remote or majority-remote organizations the future of knowledge work? Is work-from-anywhere (WFA) here to stay?

On Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Harvard Business School Professor Raj Choudhury will be HBR’s guest on the next Ask HBR webinar. Ask HBR webinars provide special access to experts in a more interactive setting. Each Ask HBR is 30 minutes and focuses primarily on answering audience questions that can be emailed in advance to: askhbr@hbr.org

In this Ask HBR, Choudhury will share insights from his research on our work-from-anywhere future and will answer questions around:

  • The history of remote work
  • Notable benefits of WFA like geographic flexibility, better work/life balance, and increased productivity
  • Concerns of WFA, such as brainstorming, problem solving, and knowledge sharing—and how organizations can address these concerns
  • How leaders and organizations can successfully embrace and implement remote working models

If your organization experienced benefits from working remotely during the pandemic and is now contemplating the best long-term work structure, join HBR and Raj Choudhury on January 27 for a unique perspective on our work-from-anywhere future.

 

 

 
REGISTER NOW
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2021 Harvard Business School Publishing. All rights reserved.
Harvard Business Publishing is an affiliate of Harvard Business School.

Harvard Business Publishing | 2‌0 G‌u‌e‌s‌t S‌t, S‌u‌i‌t‌e 7‌0‌0 | B‌r‌i‌g‌h‌t‌o‌n, M‌A 0‌2‌1‌3‌5